Sunday 30 December 2018

MT: Best of the Best 100 Cancelled

The Best of the Best 100 (as well as the 25 and 50) that was scheduled for August 17, 2019, in Riverton, Wyoming, has been cancelled. For more information, see

Friday 14 December 2018

MT: BEST OF THE BEST 100 - Discount Entries Due by December 31

December 14 2018

Best of the Best 100 - August 17, 2019

Are you ready for the ultimate endurance challenge? This inaugural 100-mile ride in Wyoming hearkens back to the Race of Champions challenges of the 1990's.

Qualifications are:
Successful completion of no less than five (5) 100 miles in one day AERC sanctioned competitions with a minimum of one (1) in the Top Ten same horse and rider team. Alternate criteria consist of three (3) 100 miles in one day completions with one (1) in the Top Ten and two (2) multi day rides with all offered days completed. Lifetime record will apply.

YOU NEED NOT BE QUALIFIED TO ENTER. MUST COMPLETE QUALIFICATONS ON OR BEFORE MAY 31, 2019. You still have 6 months of the new ride season to complete your qualifications!

Discounted entry is $500 for the 100 miler BEFORE Dec 31st 2018, and will be $ 595 from Jan 1st 2019.

A deposit of $200 must accompany entry with the balance fees may be paid in increments with final payment due on or before May 31, 2019. Refund policy is full refund for all monies paid before December 31, 2018.

For more information, see:

Wednesday 12 December 2018

NW: 2019 Autumn Sun Pioneer Dates Announced

December 11 2018

Sanctioning is done and the Autumn Sun Pioneer is officially on the calendar!
Join us October 11, 12 and 13, 2019!

We're proud to be the final leg in the Idaho IronHorse Challenge!

Enjoy the winter and we'll see you all on the trails soon.

More details here.

2019 AERC Nat'l Championship Dates Announced

December 11 2018

2019 AERC National Championships dates announced: October 31 (50) and November 2 (100), 2019, in Ridgecrest, California (home of the Twenty Mule Team Ride) in the Pacific Southwest Region.

The ride managers are Brian Reeves and Melissa and Robert Ribley; Mike Peralez will be head control judge.

Thanks to Andrew Gerhard, the NC website is already up and fantastic - check it out at